Citizen of the Year 2023

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year

Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

Murrindindi Community Group of the Year

Australia Day 2022

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

**Australia Day 2021** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

**Australia Day 2020** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

Australia Day 2019

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

**Australia Day 2018** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Senior Citizen of the Year

Australia Day 2017

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year

Australia Day 2016

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year

Australia Day 2015

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year

Australia Day 2014

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year

Australia Day 2013

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Sarah Southam

Alastair Gerrey and Kirk Mercuri

Bob Emblin

The Alexandra Truck Show Committee

Sam Hicks Riley Thomas Margaret Hale

Elise Anderson Nicholas Charles John Stewart

Sasha Barrow Logan McKimmie Sydney Savage

Matthew Noonan Tamara Wilson Norma Hodson

Fern Hames Kate Chalmers Pamela Lawless Wayne Miller

Ray Steyger, Alexandra Melissa Peart, Marysville

Marysville Jazz

Paul Bannon, Yea Thomas Walters, Eildon

Marysville Jazz and Blues Weekend

Stephen Joblin, Flowerdale Michelle Willans, Narbethong The 100<sup>th</sup> Yea Show

Rosemary Chester, Alexandra Timothy Shaw, Gobur Eildon Lions Easter Market

Steve Meacher, Toolangi Natasha Beggs, Eildon

Alexandra District Open Gardens

**Australia Day 2012** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Brad Quilliam, Kinglake Ayden Embling, Alexandra Marysville Sparkling Wine Festival

Danielle Shaw, Gobur (presented in

Australia Day 2011

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year

> Alexandra) Red Wristband Ball, Kinglake

Valerie Borrie, Yea

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year

Australia Day 2010

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year David Hall, Alexandra Jarryd Biffin, Alexandra

Toolangi & Castella Bushfire Garden

Restoration, Kinglake

Australia Day 2009

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Ronald Drysdale, Yea

Kathryn Buckland and Rhiannon Aldous, Yea

Toolangi Festival

Australia Day 2008

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Joan Coller, Alexandra Sarah Garlick, Yea

Molesworth Easter Bazaar

Australia Day 2007

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Rex Tate Bandemonium

Back to Wall, Eildon Action

Australia Day 2006

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Cathedral Riding Citizen of the Year

Cheviot Riding Citizen of the Year Dennis Riding Citizen of the Year King Parrot Riding Citizen of the Year Redgate Riding Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year

Murrindindi Major Community Event of the Year

Murrindindi Minor Community Event of the Year

Jean Laws

Tom Maunsell (Posthumous Award – to be collected by Tom's wife Mrs Helen Maunsell)

Christine (Tina) Gorman **Bruce Stonehouse** Donald McQueen Maurie Pawsey Patrick Borg

Hoof Over Hills 2005

Bush Kids Music Festival 2005

Australia Day 2005

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year William and Valerie Wilson

Andrew Belsten

Alexandra Traders & Tourism Association -Alexandra Truck, Ute & Rod Show 2004

Australia Day 2004

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Jim Sherlock Jason Cromarty

Flowerdale Primary School Hoof Over Hills

2003

**Australia Day 2003** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year David Fitzroy

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Rotary Club of Alexandra - 2002 Easter Art

Show

**Australia Day 2002** 

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Elaine White Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Kate Goschnick

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Alexandra Truck, Ute & Rod Show 2001

Australia Day 2001

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Peter Weeks

Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Tessa Abbottsmith Youl

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Opening of the Rotary Club of Alexandra

Time Capsule from 1975

Australia Day 2000

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year

Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year

Kim Campbell

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Alexandra Truck, Ute & Bus Show 1999

Australia Day 1999

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Cheryl O'Halloran Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Matthew Bibby

Murrindindi Community Event of the Year Lions Club of Eildon - Eildon Christmas Eve

Party

Australia Day 1998

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Lorna Warne Murrindindi Young Citizen of the Year Susan Milroy

Australia Day 1997

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Richard (Dick) and Margaret McKernan

Australia Day 1996

Murrindindi Citizen of the Year Donald McLeish

Australia Day 1995

1994

Yea recipient Margaret Mahon

Mr John Aldous and Ms Deidre Hawkins

Alexandra recipients Hilda Williamson (senior award) and

Anthony Collis (junior award)

Council amalgamations took place in November 1994 and prior to that date it is understood that the Australia Day Awards were co-ordinated by the Shire of Yea for the Yea district and the Alexandra Apex Club for the Alexandra district.

From old Shire of Yea files it has been identified that Award recipients were as follows:

100-	Wil dolli / Madas and Wis Delate Hawkins
1992	Mr Alexander Dougal Drysdale
1991	Mrs Jan Joyce
1990	Mr Arthur Lindsay Bassett and Ms Margaret Jean Wawn
1989	Mr Craig Leslie Walker (Young Citizen), Mr Colin Alexander Purvis and Mrs Joan
	Gwenneth Byrne
1988	unknown
1987	Mrs Mary Waters
1986	Kinglake Mountain Monthly
1985	Mr Colin Egan
1984	Mr Thomas Dignam

1983 unknown

1982 Mr Peter Mackay Lloyd1981 Mrs Grace M. Bennetts

We do not hold Award information for the Shire of Alexandra prior to 1995.